skip navigation
Home Class of 2014 About the Hall Past Inductees Gretzky Award Lester Patrick Award Nominations

U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Sold Out

11/17/2013, 11:45am MST
By USAHockey.com

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The 2013 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame induction ceremony and dinner, which includes the presentation of the Lester Patrick Trophy, is sold out it was announced today. The event, which is set for Dec. 2 at the Motor City Casino in Detroit, is being staged in the state of Michigan for the first time in history.

"The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction provides a unique opportunity to gather and celebrate the very best in our sport," said Dave Ogrean, executive director of USA Hockey. "This is a can't miss event on the calendar and we're extremely pleased to bring the event to the great state of Michigan for the very first time."

The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2013, the 41st in the history of the Hall, includes Cindy Curley, Bill Guerin, Peter Karmanos, Jr., Ron Mason and Doug Weight In addition to the formal induction of the Class of 2013, the Lester Patrick Trophy will be presented to USA Today's Kevin Allen as part of the celebration.

ESPN's Steve Levy will serve as master of ceremonies.

Notes: USA Hockey took over responsibilities for the selection process and induction event associated with the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame in 2006 and has staged induction ceremonies in Grand Forks, N.D. (2007), Denver (2008), Boston (2009), Buffalo, N.Y. (2010), Chicago (2011) and Dallas (2012) ... The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame was founded in 1973. To date, there are 156 enshrined members in the Hall. For more information on the members of the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame, visit USHockeyHallofFame.com ... The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Museum, located in Eveleth, Minn., is open daily. For hours of operation and admission prices, visit USHockeyHallMuseum.com or call 800-443-7825.

Links & Information

More Class of 2013 News

Tag(s): Home  News  Class of 2013