skip navigation

U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2020 Announced

By USA Hockey, 09/14/20, 5:45PM MDT


Dean Blais, Tony Granato, Jenny Potter and Jerry York to be enshrined

Dean BlaisTony GranatoJenny Potter and Jerry York will be enshrined into the United States Hockey Hall of Fame as the Class of 2020, it was announced tonight by USA Hockey.

"The Class of 2020 is an extraordinary group whose remarkable contributions to our game will be felt for generations to come," said Jim Smith, president of USA Hockey. "As fans, we've had the great pleasure of watching them play or guide teams to championships at all levels of the game. We are thrilled to welcome Dean, Tony, Jenny and Jerry to the list of immortals who have so positively impacted our sport." 

Complete bios for each member of the Class of 2020 can be found below. 


Class of 2020

Class of 2020 Announcement on NBCSN

NOTES: The formal announcement of the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2020 was done this evening by Eddie Olczyk on NBCSN's NHL Live. Olczyk was enshrined into the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame in 2012 ... The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2020 will be formally enshrined together with the yet-to-be-named Class of 2021 at a formal Induction Celebration in December of 2021 ... U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame inductees are chosen on the basis of extraordinary contribution to the sport of hockey in the United States … The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame was incorporated in 1969 and inducted its first class in 1973 ... The Class of 2020 will be the 48th installed to the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame. To date, there are 187 enshrined members ... The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Museum, located in Eveleth, Minnesota, is open daily. For hours of operation and admission prices, visit or call 800-443-7825.


In a hockey life spanning some six decades, including a 40-year career behind the bench, Dean Blais cut a wide trail of lofty accomplishments through every level of the game.


Tony Granato not only had an exceptional playing career, but has continued to make positive contributions to hockey as a coach at the NHL, collegiate and international levels.


Jenny Potter, a 14-time medalist on the international stage, is one of the most decorated players in the history of women’s ice hockey in the United States.


The winningest coach in college hockey history, Jerry York continues today to leave an impact on American hockey that will positively affect the game for generations to come.