skip navigation

U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration Set For Thursday

By USA Hockey, 12/06/21, 9:45AM MST


Class of 2020 and 2021 To Be Formally Enshrined; Lester Patrick Trophy Presented

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – A capacity crowd will be on hand Thursday (Dec. 9) evening at the Denver Marriott Tech Center for the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration to witness the formal enshrinement of both the Class of 2020 and 2021.

The Class of 2020 includes Dean Blais (International Falls, Minn.), Tony Granato (Downers Grove, Ill.), Jenny Potter (Edina, Minn.) and Jerry York (Watertown, Mass.), while the Class of 2021 comprises Stan Fischler (Brooklyn, N.Y.), Paul Holmgren (Saint Paul, Minn.) and Peter McNab (Parker, Colo.).

In addition, the NHL’s Lester Patrick Trophy will be presented to Lynn Olson (Richfield, Minn.), the 2020 recipient, and Jack Barzee (New Haven, Conn.), the 2021 choice. 

Gary Thorne, one of hockey’s most iconic voices, will serve as master of ceremonies for festivities, which kickoff at 7 p.m. MT.  

The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration will be streamed live at

2021 Event

Class of 2021