skip navigation

Class of 2020 and 2021 Enshrined Into U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame

By USA Hockey, 12/09/21, 10:45PM MST


Seven inductees across two classes celebrated in Denver

DENVER, Colo. – Before a capacity crowd tonight at the Denver Marriott Tech Center, the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2020 – Dean BlaisTony GranatoJenny Potter and Jerry York, and Class of 2021 – Stan FischlerPaul Holmgren and Peter McNab – were formally enshrined in a grand celebration hosted by Gary Thorne, one of the sport’s most iconic voices. 

In addition, Lynn Olson (2020) and Jack Barzee (2021) were honored with the Lester Patrick Trophy, presented by the NHL for outstanding service to hockey in the U.S. 

“After a year that didn’t allow anyone to host events like tonight, it was an incredible experience to have two historic classes inducted in a single night,” said Mike Trimboli, president of USA Hockey. “The seven inductees honored tonight, as well as the two Lester Patrick recipients, all have had, and continue to have, such a positive impact on our sport and we’ll all continue to benefit from their contributions for decades to come.” 

For more background on the storied careers of each inducted, please click here

NOTES: USA Hockey assumed responsibilities for the selection process and induction event associated with the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame in 2006 ... The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame was incorporated in 1969 and inducted its first class in 1973. With the inclusion of the Class of 2020 and 2021, there are 190 enshrined members and four enshrined teams ... The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame was established in 1973 to preserve the rich history of the game in the United States, while recognizing the extraordinary contributions of select players, coaches, administrators, officials and teams ... The United States Hockey Hall of Fame Museum is located in Eveleth, Minnesota.


Past Inductees