skip navigation

Class of 2022 Enshrined Into U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame

By USA Hockey, 11/30/22, 9:30PM MST


Five inductees celebrated in St. Paul during 50th Anniversary celebration

ST. PAUL, Minn. – Before a capacity crowd tonight at the RiverCentre, the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2022 - Steve CashJim JohannsonJocelyne Lamoureux-DavidsonMonique Lamoureux-Morando and Ryan Miller - was formally enshrined in a grand celebration.

In addition, Warren Strelow was honored with the Lester Patrick Trophy, presented by the NHL for outstanding service to hockey in the U.S.

“Tonight's 50th anniversary Induction Ceremony was an incredible celebration of our sport and the individuals who make it so special," said Mike Trimboli, president of USA Hockey. “The five inductees honored tonight, as well as our Lester Patrick recipient, have all made such positive contributions to our sport and we’ll continue to benefit from their contributions for decades to come.”

NOTES: USA Hockey assumed responsibilities for the selection process and induction event associated with the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame in 2006 ... The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame was incorporated in 1969 and inducted its first class in 1973. With the inclusion of the Class of 2022, there are 195 enshrined members and four enshrined teams ... The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame was established in 1973 to preserve the rich history of the game in the United States, while recognizing the extraordinary contributions of select players, coaches, administrators, officials and teams ... The United States Hockey Hall of Fame Museum is located in Eveleth, Minnesota.

Past Inductees


U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame News

Five inductees and Lester Patrick Award celebrated in Boston

A Night of Celebration On Tap in Boston

By Justin Felisko 12/06/2023, 7:00am MST

Learn more about the 2023 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Class prior to the group’s induction on Wednesday night

Murphy is the second American official to work more than 2,000 NHL games