skip navigation

U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2023 Announced

By USA Hockey, 09/08/23, 7:45AM MDT


Dustin Brown, Brian Burke, Katie King Crowley, Jamie Langenbrunner, and Brian Murphy to be Enshrined

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. –  Dustin Brown, Brian Burke, Katie King CrowleyJamie Langenbrunner and Brian Murphy will be enshrined into the United States Hockey Hall of Fame as the Class of 2023, it was announced today by USA Hockey. 

“It's an amazing Class and a group that truly reflects extraordinary,” said Mike Trimboli, president of USA Hockey. “Their accomplishments are varied and far-reaching, and the positive impact they've had on the game -- and will continue to have -- will no doubt benefit generations to come." 

The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration, which will feature the formal enshrinement of the Class of 2023 and also include the presentation of the NHL's Lester Patrick Trophy, will be held Wednesday, December 6, 2023, in Boston. Additional details will be provided later this month. 

Dustin Brown

Brian Burke

Katie King Crowley

Jamie Langenbrunner

Brian Murphy

Notes: U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame inductees are chosen on the basis of extraordinary contribution to the sport of hockey in the United States … The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame was incorporated in 1969 and inducted its first class in 1973. The Class of 2023 will be the 51st installed to the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame. To date, there are 200 enshrinees. For information on the members of the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame, visit ... The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Museum, located in Eveleth, Minnesota, is open daily. For hours of operation and admission prices, visit or call 800-443-7825.