skip navigation

2012 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Headed To Dallas on Oct. 15

By USA Hockey, 08/02/12, 8:15AM MDT


COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2012, which includes Lou Lamoriello (Providence, R.I.), Mike Modano (Livonia, Mich.) and Eddie Olczyk (Palos Heights, Ill.), will be formally enshrined to the Hall on Monday, Oct. 15, in Dallas, Texas, it was announced by USA Hockey today.

It will mark the first time ever the Lone Star State has hosted the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony & Dinner.

"The pledge of support from the Dallas Stars and their encouragement to bring this event to Dallas was a key factor in our decision," said Ogrean. "The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame is the nation's shrine and it's terrific to bring the formal induction ceremony and dinner to Texas. The Class of 2012 is extraordinary and we anticipate a record crowd for what will be a spectacular evening."

The 40th annual induction ceremony and dinner will be staged on the ice at Plaza of the Americas in Dallas, with the adjacent Dallas Marriott City Center serving as the host hotel.

Tickets to the event will go on sale Wednesday, Aug., 15, at 12:00 p.m. EDT. Ticket information and sponsorship opportunities will be available at

Notes: USA Hockey took over responsibilties for the selection process and induction event associated with the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame in 2006 and has staged induction ceremonies in Grand Forks, N.D., (2007), Denver (2008), Boston (2009), Buffalo, N.Y. (2010) and Chicago (2011). The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame was founded in 1973. To date, there are 153 enshrined members in the Hall. For information on the members of the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame, visit ... The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Museum, located in Eveleth, Minn., is open daily. For hours of operation and admission prices, visit or call 800-443-7825.