skip navigation

U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Ceremony Set for Dec. 1 in Boston

By U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame, 09/23/09, 10:00AM MDT


COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The 37th Annual U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony & Dinner will take place Dec. 1 at The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel in Boston, it was announced today by USA Hockey.

Those to be inducted as the Class of 2009 include the 1998 U.S. Olympic Women’s Ice Hockey Team, Tony Amonte, Tom Barrasso, John LeClair and the late Frank Zamboni. In addition, the 1960 U.S. Olympic Men’s Ice Hockey Team will be recognized in celebration of the 50th anniversary of the United States’ first-ever Olympic gold medal in ice hockey.

“The Class of 2009 is a spectacular group," said Dave Ogrean, executive director of USA Hockey. "We look forward to a wonderful celebration in a city with a great passion for hockey."

The event will begin at 7 p.m. (EST), with doors open at 6:30 p.m. To order tickets ($125/each) or for more information, please contact Sara Luther at (719) 538-1162, or via e-mail at

NOTES: The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Dinner has never previously been staged on the east coast … The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame was founded in 1973. To date, there are 138 enshrined members in the Hall. For information on the members of the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame, visit the Hall's official web site at … The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Museum, located in Eveleth, Minn., is open daily. For hours of operation and admission prices, or call 800-443-7825.