skip navigation

U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration Sold Out

By, 12/02/14, 9:15AM MST


Class of 2014 To Be Enshrined Thursday in Minneapolis

The 2014 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration, set for Thursday (Dec. 4) at the Minneapolis Marriott City Center, is sold out USA Hockey announced today.

“This night is one of the most anticipated on the calendar each year,” said Dave Ogrean, executive director of USA Hockey. “Our sport has a lot to celebrate, including the extraordinary contributions of those we'll honor on Thursday evening."

The Class of 2014 – including Karyn Bye Dietz, Brian Rafalski, Jeff Sauer and Lou Vairo – will be formally enshrined on Thursday evening in the Grand Portage Ballroom of the Minneapolis Marriott City Center.

The evening’s festivities will also include the presentation of the Lester Patrick Trophy to Bill Daly, deputy commissioner of the National Hockey League and Paul Holmgren, president of the Philadelphia Flyers. In addition, Bob O'Connor will receive the USA Hockey Builders Award.

Full coverage of the 2014 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration will be available online at

NOTES: ESPN's Steve Levy will serve as the master of ceremonies for the 2014 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration ... Platinum event partners include the Minnesota Wild, Proskauer, Skadden and the National Hockey League Foundation, while Diamond partners are the National Hockey League Players Association and Philadelphia Flyers ... The U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Museum is located in historic Eveleth, Minnesota.

Class of 2014 News