skip navigation

Wayne Gretzky International Award

About the Award: Established by the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame in 1999 and first presented to its namesake, pays tribute to international individuals who have made major contributions to the growth and advancement of hockey in the United States.

Past Recipients

Year Recipient
2015 Emile Francis
2012 Murray Costello
2008 Anatoli Tarasov
2004 Herb Brooks
2003 Bobby Hull
2002 Scotty Bowman
2001 Scotty Morrison
2000 The Howe family
1999 Wayne Gretzky

Alex Ovechkin to Receive Wayne Gretzky International Award

By USA Hockey 09/18/2019, 7:55am MDT

Honor to be Presented at U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration in Washington D.C. on Dec. 12

Emile Francis to Receive Wayne Gretzky Int'l Award

By 09/14/2015, 1:00pm MDT

Award to be Presented at U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Ceremony in Boston on Dec. 17

Costello Named Wayne Gretzky International Award Winner

By USA Hockey 09/05/2012, 8:30am MDT